Cultures contemporaines
The LU Tower

The LU Tower

Built in 1909, the LU tower was initially an advertising totem erected to the glory of the LU biscuit brand. It was restored in 1998 to its exact original when the factory was reconverted into an arts venue. A tour proposes an ascent through the building – from the ground floor to the dome – to discover the major parts of the history of the place: from its creation in the 19th century to the present-day, as Le Lieu Unique we know. It combines archive images, posters, photos, video interviews, but also a dizzying retrospective that retraces more than 20 years of programming at Le Lieu Unique!


All year round (except zone B school vacations) 
— saturday: 2pm to 7pm  
— Sunday: 3pm to 7pm   
_____During school vacations (zone B)  
— wednesday to saturday: 2pm to 7pm 
— Sunday: 3pm to 7pm  

Further information
— Last admission at 6:45 pm.  
— Capacity limited to 19 people at a time.  
— The LU Tower is accessible to people with reduced mobility, except for the 0 bis floor and the dome.

Exceptional closures
The LU Tower is closed during our festivals: Les Géopolitiques de Nantes, Question(s) d'Éthique, Atlantide and Variations. 


3€ full price
2€ reduced price
Without reservation, ticket to be bought on the spot.

— for children under 13 years old.  
— for all on the first Sunday of the month (except during festivals).  
— for “Nantes pass” holders. Book your pass here 

©David Gallard

Welcome at LU
LU is closed
Welcome desk
LU Tower
See All